DIY Buntings

My friend Kim over at Gravity Mom made this super cute, ultra easy Valentine bunting. So I thought I would include her idea along with a couple other buntings that I’ve made. Here is Kim’s bunting. I just love how simple, chic, and fun it is! Check out her informative tutorial! Valentine-Bunting I made this LOVE bunting last year around Valentines Day.IMG_9198IMG_9194 Buntings are cheap, easy to make, and take only a few minutes!

To make my LOVE bunting, I cut a burlap runner into four triangle shapes, but you could also buy a pre-cut burlap. (You really could use any kind of fabric or material you like!) I used the first triangle as the pattern for the other three. Lowes sells paint samples in little 8 ounce containers. One time as I was inspecting the jars they had on clearance, the guy working behind the paint counter exclaimed, “I’ll give you all of them for super cheap if you’ll take them!” So of course, I couldn’t pass up an awesome deal like that! He marked them down to $.25-$.50 a piece. (Normally they are $2.50 each). These are really great to have on hand for crafts! The color I chose for my LOVE bunting is called “Cream in My Coffee”. DSC_4751 Using a stencil, I stenciled on the word L-O-V-E, one letter on each triangle. After letting it dry for a few minutes, I strung the jute cord through it. DSC_4742(The picture below is the BLESSINGS banner I made for a friend’s baby shower.) FullSizeRenderIMG_1002 Today, I made an even simpler bunting. I found this lovely burlap banner in the $1-$3 section at Target. (Don’t you love great finds?) 🙂DSC_4676 I had some pretty sparkly gold stickers left over in my craft stash, so I simply peeled off L-O-V-E and stuck them on! I like it because it’s not permanent and the stickers can easily be taken off later. (I might even get some red sparkly ones instead!)DSC_4730 DSC_4731 The possibilities for buntings are endless. Here is one I made for our Florida-inspired (very-bright-you-might- need-sunglasses 🙂 guest room: IMG_9448 Buntings are a simple, chic way to add character to your decor! Be creative and have fun making one (or a few) of your own! 🙂

Leave a Reply

